Premi e riconoscimenti | Dottorato

Premi e riconoscimenti

 Prizes and Awards in 2019


 MATTEO MONAI received the prize ENI Young Researcher of the Year for his PhD studies carried out under the supervision of Prof. Paolo Fornasiero. The research topic deals with the development of nanostructured catalysts based on non-noble metals to be applied in the energy sector to obtain chemicals from renewable biomass. Matteo will receive the Prize by the Italian President, Sergio Mattarella, during the official ceremony on October 10th.


The PhD LISA CATTELAN and MANUEL VAZQUEZ SULLEIRO received the PhD Thesis Prize EUT Edizioni Università di Trieste 2018.


LISA CATTELAN discussed the thesis "Green Reactions and Technologies for Biomass Valorisation" .The awarded research is the result of a cotutel between Ca' Foscary University of Venice and The University of Sydney (Australia) under the supervision of Proff. Maurizio Selva, Thomas Maschmeyer and Masters.


MANUEL VAZQUEZ SULLEIRO discussed the thesis "Covalent functionalization of graphene derivatives for novel carbon interface".The awarded research was perfomed under the supevision of Prof. Maurizio Prato at Trieste University.


Danny Zanardo received a prize at the ICS2019 Contest" organized within the International School "Innovative Catalysis and Sustainability:  scientific and socio-economic aspects" from 7th to 11th January 2019.


Prizes and Awards in 2018


Debora Zanolla has been awarded for her oral presentation entitled “From Bitter to Sweet: a preliminary study towards a patient-friendly Praziquantel dosage form” at the XII annual meeting of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists Italian University Network., held in Bologna on May 10th – 11th, 2018.


Cristina Pizzolitto has been awarded as one of the best oral presentations entitled “EFFECTS OF La2O3 ADDITION ON Ni/CeO2 CATALYTIC PROPERTIES FOR DIR-SOFC APPLICATIONS” at the EFCATS SCHOOL ON CATALYSIS held in Czech Republic on June 25th‐29th 2018.


Evelina Parisi and Thomas Scattolin received the Prize for the two best oral presentations at the Annual Workshop of the PhD School held in June 2018.


Maria Sole Zalaffi has been awarded for her oral presentation entitled “Hierarchical structures of nanomaterials composed by Ag nanostars on Au nanowirwes to investigate painting materials by SERS” at the Young Investigators' Seminar on Analytical Chemistry held in Graz on July 2nd – 5th, 2018.


Cristina Pizzolitto won the Italian selection for ‘The EFCATS Young generation catalysis challenge 2018" representing Italy in the EFCATS - (European Federation of Catalysis Societies) catalysis contest for young researchers held in Wageningen on July 9th-11th 2018.


Evelina Parisi received the “Organic & Biomolecular Chemistry Oral Presentation Prize” at University of Southampton (UK) during the RSC Protein and Peptide Subject Group Early Stage Researcher Meeting on July 20th, 2018.


Anna Dall’Annese has been the recipient of a prestigious DAAD (Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst) fellowship to work on the project entitled “Pyridine-substituted P-P ligands for the copolymerization of CO and olefins” for three months in the research group of Prof. Matthias Beller at the Leibniz Institute in Rostock.


Elena Pavoni has been awarded for her flash communication entitled “Potentially harmful element (PHE) occurrence and phase partitioning in the river mouths of the Gulf of Trieste (northern Adriatic Sea)” at the XXVII Congress of the Analytical Chemistry Division, held in Bologna on September 16th-20th, 2018.

Ultimo aggiornamento: 23-01-2020 - 09:16